Leadership Team

Kimberly Tissot

President and Chief Executive Officer
803-779-5121, ext 224

ktissot@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Jerri Davison

Senior Vice President & Chief Program Officer
864-235-1421, ext. 302

jdavison@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Sara Marin

Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
803-779-5121, ext. 222

smarin@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Forrest Hamrick

Director of Quality Assurance
803-779-5121, ext. 230
fhamrick@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: He/Him/His

LaQuanda Clark

Lead Independent Living Specialist
803-779-5121, ext. 231
lclark@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Sandy Jordan

Director of Employment Programs
864-235-1421, ext 310
sjordan@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Beth McArthur

Lead Independent Living Specialist
864-235-1421, ext. 304
bmcarthur@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Amy Shapley

Director of Community Access
803-779-5121, ext. 229

ashapley@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Melissa Snyder

Lead Certified Work Incentives Coordinator
803-509-6556
msnyder@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Wendi Spratt

Director of Development
803-779-5121, ext. 236

wspratt@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Dori Tempio

Director of Community Outreach & Consumer Rights
803-779-5121, ext. 226
dtempio@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Paige Winget

Director of Youth Transition Programs
864-235-1421, ext. 308
pwinget@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Staff

Makenzie Allison

Education & Transition Advocate
803-779-5121, ext. 233
mallison@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Emily Beasley

Youth Independent Living Specialist
803-779-5121, ext. 223
ebeasley@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Ryan Bickerstaff

Youth Transition Specialist
803-779-5121, ext. 209
rbickerstaff@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Aimee Calcutt

Youth Transition Specialist
803-779-5121, ext. 233
acalcutt@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Laura Feltman

Program Assistant
864-235-1421, ext. 307
lfeltman@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

A white man in a suit and tie smiles in front of a gray background.

Brian Flynn

Elizabeth Fosnaugh

Certified Work Incentives Coordinator
803-712-4868
efosnaugh@able-sc.org
Remote
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Photo of Annie

Annie Foster

Information & Referral Specialist
864-235-1421, ext. 301
afoster@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Mi'chal, a smiles at the camera. She has black hair with lighter brown highlights near the tips and she wears a pink and blue mutli-patterned top.

Mi'Chal Green

Youth Transition Specialist
mgreen@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Lori Hammond

Executive Assistant

803.779.5121, Ext. 232
lhammond@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Heather Kirlough

Violence Prevention & Survivor Services Coordinator
803-779-5121, ext. 201
hkirlough@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Asha Jones

Independent Living Specialist
803-779-5121
ajones@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers/They/Them

Michael Hanna

Equip Coordinator
803-779-5121, ext. 227
mhanna@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Troy Hall

Pre-Employment Transition Coordinator
864-235-1421, ext. 309
thall@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Hope Jenkins

Administrative Assistant
808-779-5121, ext. 221
hjenkins@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Alyssa Hamrick

Events Coordinator
803-779-5121, ext. 219
ahamrick@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Kyndra Holmes

Youth Transition Specialist

864.235.1421, Ext. 303
kholmes@able-sc.orgz
Greenville Office
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Sarah Massengale

Community Access Specialist
803-779-5121
smassengale@able-sc.org
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Lindsey Miller

Youth Transition Specialist 
803-779-5121
lmiller@able-sc.org
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Photo of Anna

Anna Cathryn Olle

Youth Transition Specialist
803-779-5121, ext. 203
aolle@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Corrine Piner

Youth Program Assistant
803-779-5121 ext. 213
cpiner@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Mark Riffle

Information and Referral Specialist
803-779-5121
mriffle@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Ali, a young white woman with shoulder length dark brown hair, smiles at the camera. She is wearing a pale blue blouse with a delicate flounce on the shoulders.

Ali Ruegamer

Community Access Specialist
803-779-5121, ext. 214
aruegamer@able-sc.org 
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Cali Sandel

Employment Services Coordinator
803-779-5121, ext. 228
csandel@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Sarah Sharpe

Independent Living Specialist
803-779-5121, ext. 234
ssharpe@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Chris Sparrow

Employment Services Coordinator
864-235-1421, ext. 305
csparrow@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Brittany Terry

The COMET Mobility Management Specialist
803-779-5121
bhiggins@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Alexis Smith

Accounting Specialist
803-779-5121
asmith@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Bauer Westeren

Work Incentives Coordinator
803-779-5121, ext. 205
bwesteren@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Shawna Wright

Independent Living Specialist
803-217-6244
swright@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Equip Leaders and Interns

Julia Hartman

Equip Leader
803-779-5121
equipcolumbia@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Mimi, an Asian woman with long dark hair, smiles while standing outside and wearing a gray cardigan and white top.

Mimi Lee

Intern
803-779-5121
mlee@able-sc.org
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Photo of Patrick

Patrick Mack

Equip Leader
864-235-1421
equipgreenville@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Photo of Carrie

Carrie McWhorter

MSW Intern
864-235-1421
cmcwhorter@able-sc.org
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Photo of Shameia

Shameia Rosier

Equip Mentor
864-235-1421
equipgreenville@able-sc.org
Greenville Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Grace Trumpower

Equip Leader
803-779-5121
equipcolumbia@able-sc.org
Columbia Office
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers/They/Them

Board of Directors

David Laird
President

Keith Bogart
Secretary

Dr. Clayton Copeland
Board Member

Jason Hurdich
Board Member

Dr. Linda Salane
Board Member

Stacy Thompson, JD
Board Member

Dr. David Dawson
Immediate Past President

Joe Bates
Board Member

Angela McWhite
Board Member

Kevin Smith
Board Member

Lizzie Tinker
Board Member

Cory Watson
Vice President

Dara Brown
Board Member

Adam Fogle Naughton
Board Member

Sarah St. Onge, JD
Board Member

Dr. Chelsea Stinnett
Board Member

About Us

Latest News

Disability Rights Groups Challenge South Carolina Ban on School Mask Mandates

Disability rights groups and parents of children with disabilities filed a federal lawsuit today challenging a South Carolina law that bans school districts from imposing mask mandates in schools. The parents and disability rights groups represent students whose disability, including underlying health conditions, makes them particularly susceptible to severe illness from COVID-19, and argue that the ban on mask mandates effectively excludes these students from public schools, in violation of the Americans with Disabilities Act and the Rehabilitation Act.

Celebrating 31 years of the Americans with Disabilities Act

In honor of the 31st anniversary of the signing of the Americans with Disabilities Act today (July 26), join us in urging our legislators to protect the rights of South Carolinians with disabilities.